Raspberry Pineapple Yogurt Cream

March April 2013 171If you’ve been reading here for awhile, then you’ve already seen this recipe.  I’m reposting it, because it was at the bottom of a long post about what I’d been up to lately, and my friend Janna told me that she vaguely remembered seeing the recipe, but was put off by the raspberry part until she tried it at my house.

So that settled it, I decided at that moment that I must repost it and wax on poetically about how it only has a slight raspberry flavor mellowed by the creamy mascarpone cheese, with bursting bits of juicy pineapple stirred in and topped with chocolate shavings.  So those of you that don’t really love raspberry – give this a try, I think you’ll love it!

Raspberry Pineapple Yogurt Cream Adapted from here

8 ounces mascarpone

5.3 ounces greek raspberry yogurt

1/4 heaping cup of crushed pineapple, not drained

3 heaping Tablespoons of powdered sugar

pink food coloring, optional

chocolate shavings, or curls

Beat the mascarpone cheese with the powdered sugar.  Add the yogurt and the crushed pineapple, beat until combined.  Add food coloring, if desired (I do because when I mix everything, the end result looks beige).  Scoop into individual bowls, and top with chocolate.  Refrigerate leftovers!

Serves 6

Leave a Reply

