Strawberry Buttermilk Cupcakes with To-Go Packaging

May 2014 008The best part about a to-go dessert is the ability to eat it on the run.  Am I right?

Anywho, I saw this idea (and similar ones) herehere, and here.  So basically, this wasn’t my idea!

I did however make a few minor changes.  I bought these 9 ounce cups and these domed lids so that they would fit together perfectly, and I opted (while pretty) not to put the cupcake liner in the bottom of the dessert cup.

Fishing out the liner in this type of layered dessert would be a complete mess, and utterly defeat the purpose (and convenience) of a to-go container.

I also used these wood forks and I placed double sided tape on the top to adhere my banners (which I made using this large banner punch).

If the cupcake looks familiar it’s because I used the Fresh Strawberry Buttermilk Cake from the Butterfly Cake post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

