Lemon Curd Stuffed Pastry

Pie 027

I just couldn’t let today go by without wishing my sweet nephew a happy birthday!  In honor of him, I made some lemon curd pastries.  While sugar cookies would have been more fitting, it’s citrus season and I wanted to show you just how versatile lemon curd can be!

If you’ve never made it before, it really is simple – click here for my favorite recipe.  I used this recipe for the pie crust, because I wanted it to be just like puff pastry without all of the work.  I just rolled out the pie dough and used a round scalloped cutter, and baked them in the oven at 425 degrees for 18 minutes.

When they’re cool, slice them in half and spread with lemon curd and top with sweetened freshly whipped cream.  You can then top them with the other half of pastry if desired.

2 thoughts on “Lemon Curd Stuffed Pastry

  1. Lisa says:

    I will have to show Nick this post when he gets home from school! He will feel famous! Rachel and I have the flu, so it is a low key bday! Your lemon curd would brighten my day though! It is delicious!

    Like

Leave a Reply

