4th of July Fruit Stuffed Pastry

The 4th of July is almost here!  I can’t believe how fast this summer if flying by.  If you’re looking for a fast, fresh, and festive dessert to celebrate the holiday – look no further!  Fresh fruit is the perfect way to end a barbecue since it’s so light and refreshing.

I made my own puff pastry dough, but you could also purchase some in the freezer section of your grocery store.

I cut the dough into rectangles and scalloped circles, then brushed them with eggwash, and sprinkled sugar on top.  Next, I baked them in the oven at 425 degrees for 16 minutes.

Since they puffed up so much (hence the name), I pulled off the top layer and then scooped a generous portion of sweetened whip cream in the center of each, and topped them with fresh fruit.

As an extra treat, I filled the raspberries with melted chocolate.

Serve immediately after assembling.

A big salute to all veterans, the troops, and their families . . . .because freedom isn’t free! 

Happy 4th!

Linking to Tidy Mom, I Heart Naptime

2 thoughts on “4th of July Fruit Stuffed Pastry

Leave a Reply

