Citrus Lemonade

This concoction was simply a happy accident.  I was hosting a baby shower for my sister, and I wanted lemonade and soda mixed with some fresh lemon slices.  I was running out of time, so I asked my husband to pick up all the ingredients, and he showed up with everything on my list, plus bags of gorgeous limes, grapefruit, and oranges.  It was just meant to be.

Citrus Lemonade

1 – 2 liter bottle of Sierra Mist (or clear soda)

1 – bottle of lemonade (I used Simply Lemonade)

1 lemon, sliced

1 lime, sliced

1/2 of a grapefruit, sliced

1/2 of an orange, sliced

Right before serving, pour the Sierra Mist and the lemonade together.  Stir.  Add the slices of fruit and serve.

*I bought an extra bottle of lemonade and poured it into small food storage containers to freeze to make “lemonade” ice cubes so my punch was not diluted.

**If you have leftovers, strain the lemonade/soda mixture into a pitcher and store it in the refrigerator.  I made the mistake of leaving the fruit slices in it (once) and the grapefruit overpowered the lemonade, and it was bitter.

***If you like the look of this dispenser you can find it here.  I was lucky enough to find it at my local Target.  I also spotted this one and love it even more than the one I bought.  Ahh, c’est la vie.

Linking to Tidy Mom

One thought on “Citrus Lemonade

Leave a Reply

