Melting Snowman

I saw this idea here, and I absolutely LOVED it!  I might use some orange candy melts next time for the carrot nose for some extra depth.  The kids and I had tons of fun putting these together.

You’ll need . . .

1 box of graham crackers

2 Giant Hershey Bars

1 bag of large marshmallows

1 box of Fruit by the Foot

1 package of white candy coating, or white chocolate

Edible markers

*Orange-colored candy melts – if you want don’t want to use the marker

So here is how we did it. . .

Place halved graham crackers on a parchment-lined baking sheet and then set two squares of chocolate on top (I used a Giant Hershey Bar).

Then have your kids place a large marshmallow on top of the chocolate.  Place the cookie sheet in the oven at 350 degrees (I preheated my oven, then turned it off when I put the s’mores in) for about 10-15 minutes, or until the marshmallows are slightly puffed and lightly browned.

*I wanted to heat them in the oven so that all the components would adhere to one another.  Plus, the melted marshmallow really makes the snowman head look, well . .um . .melted.

Here they are out of the oven, cooled, and topped with melted white chocolate.  And when I say “topped,” I don’t mean it literally – I just basically spooned the white chocolate around the base of the marshmallow.

Then I just “painted” on the face with my edible markers and added some blush with my dry paintbrush (I use it for food only) and some powdered food coloring.  Then I used fruit by the foot as the “scarf.”  Super fun, super easy, and dare I say. . .super cute!

Linking to I Heart Nap Time, The Grant Life, Tidy Mom

4 thoughts on “Melting Snowman

  1. Kelley says:

    Hi! Stopping by from I heart nap time. These made me giggle. I love how cute the snowman came out. Hehe. I would love for you to link this up to my friday link party going on now 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

