Party Favor Bags

Here is a party favor that I came up with for my daughter’s birthday party.  Inside the brown bag is a candy bar and a “snack” necklace.  Then I punched a whole in the corner and tied on a crocheted flower pin (that the girls can attach to their backpacks or sweaters) and a thank you note.

I’ve always liked the concept behind the candy necklace, but I was never really thrilled about the candy that was on them.

So the kids and I made our own – we spent at least an hour counting and threading snacks, so anyone out there needing a fun project involving patterns or counting, this is one you’ve got to try!

Stay tuned!  The next post will be all about the “snack” necklace!

Linking to I Heart Nap Time

One thought on “Party Favor Bags

Leave a Reply

