BOO! Chocolate Covered Cookies

I know, I know. . .it’s not Halloween yet!  But I wanted to put this out there so you had plenty of time to order your molds from Spinningleaf.  And just so you know, I’m not being compensated – they don’t even know I exist.

Moving on, I chose the Ghost mold because it’s super-cute, and I only needed dark chocolate and white chocolate – no additional coloring or colors to buy. . .woohoo!

If you make these for a school party you might want to buy 2 molds to speed up the process, and I would plan on 1, possibly 2, cookies per kid – they’re pretty big.  Let’s get to it!

Chocolate Ghosts Adapted from Spinningleaf.com

Makes 6

1 Ghost mold

Approximately 1 (1 pound bag) of white candy melts

Approximately 1/4 of a pound of chocolate candy melts

1 package of chocoalte sandwich cookies, or another cookie of the same size

Now, head on over to get the directions here.  And don’t worry if the cookie shows through a little – Ghosts are transparent!!!

Linking to I Heart Nap Time

3 thoughts on “BOO! Chocolate Covered Cookies

Leave a Reply

