The Queen of Hearts. . . Cookies

I was inspired to make this cookie after I stumbled onto Baking with Landa and saw her Red Queen cookie (it’s so cute!).  They were so much fun to make, and who doesn’t love Alice in Wonderland??

I “painted” her makeup on with edible food markers, but you could also gently brush on edible powdered food coloring instead.

*I try to stay away from luster dust when I’m making edible decorations since a lot of the dusts I have say “not for consumption.”

I’m linking to Thirty Handmade Days, Tidy Mom, WhipperberryLady Behind the Curtain, Funky Polka Dot Giraffe, A Well-Seasoned Life, Sugar Bananas, Sugar and Dots,

Something Swanky, and I Heart Nap Time.

2 thoughts on “The Queen of Hearts. . . Cookies

Leave a Reply

